Food Friday – Sunday evening edition: Cilantro lemon tuna salad

I just made the best tuna salad of my life and ate it all without taking a single picture. I didn’t make it to be all fancy and blog about ot. I made it because I hadn’t eaten in eight hours and needed something in my tummy immediately and hadn’t been to the store in a while, but had some decent odds and ends to throw together. I’ll tell you guys, it was incredible. This is kind of how it went.

Cilantro Lemon Tuna Salad

1 can chunk light tuna in water, drained

1 heaping spoonful mayonnaise

1 heaping spoonful sweet relish

1 roma tomato

1T(ish) lemon juice

1 big ol’ handful of fresh cilantro, chopped

Seasoned salt to taste

Step1: Mix up all that nonsense in a bowl.

Step 2: Enjoy!

I ate mine atop some rosemary and olive oil Triscuits because they are the tastiest crackers I have ever had. But I’d imagine this stuff is good on anything. A spoonful of it on a bed of baby lettuces would be pretty intense, I bet. Some plain ol’ sammich bread might really do the trick, too. Oh, or some cold noodles, pasta salad style. No! Mix it with cold noodles, and then put it on top of some baby lettuces! Yes! YES!

I’m telling you guys, I’m amazing sometimes.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

