Things I want to buy that I will love: Mindy Kaling’s new book

I probably smell like too much cologne!

So, I am in love with Mindy Kaling. I want to be just like her when I’m not busy wanting to be just like Tina Fey. She is pretty and feminine and smart and hilarious and she has nice clothes and an excellent blog (from which I adapted the title of this post). She also looks like she smells great, kind of like a Bizarro Little Richard.

Her new book, Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? and Other Concerns, came out yesterday and I am super excited about it. The title alone had me sold. Though I have not yet gotten my copy, I’ve read a few snippets and can already assure you that the rest of the book will be excellent.

If you are not already familiar with her, here are some videos with which to familiarize yourself. Both are really just audio. The first is a bit of her stand-up and the second is an excerpt from the book.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

