Super Toothpaste to the Rescue!

Let me tell you something about kids. Sometimes, when you’re taking a shower, they will run in shouting really alarming things, such as, “I AM NOT DRAWING ON MY HANDS OR THE COUCH OR MY BUCKET OR YOUR COMPUTER!!!!!!” while holding a Sharpie in doodled-upon hands.  Thank goodness I just happened to be stumbling around the internet the other day and came across this, which contains some information that saved me the expense of a new laptop and marriage.* Are you ready for this?

Toothpaste will clean Sharpie off of your computer screen.

And boy did it work! Just squirt some on there and rub it around with your finger. When I was done, I wiped the whole mess off with baby wipes. My screen looks great. Not only did it get all the Sharpie off, it didn’t hurt the monitor at all. Problem solved. Marriage saved.**

To the rescue!

*I have been accused on more than one occasion of damaging expensive electronic devices at an abnormally high rate.

**Until he finds out about my iPod.***

***Just kidding, Buddy. My iPod is safe.

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “Super Toothpaste to the Rescue!

  1. Jessica says:

    I think we’re kindred spirits when it come to electronics breaking and our husbands immediately accusing us of doing it. I swear, all I did was turn it on!!!!!

    Toothpaste, eh? I’ll remember that.

Leave a Reply

